Curriculum Committee Subgroup Assignments

Curriculum Committee Subgroups review and vote on nonsubstantial changes to courses and programs on behalf of the committee (see CC Policy 20180404-1, Substantial & Nonsubstantial Changes). Groups are assigned based on volume of reviews and committee member preference. A survey is provided to faculty representatives annually in the Spring semester so that members may rank their preferred group assignments for the following year. Each faculty rep is assigned to 3-4 subgroups. The curriculum coordinator will assign groups based on ranking and committee need; members who do not complete the survey may be randomly assigned to subgroups, though an effort will be made to maintain prior assignments where possible. The following subgroup assignments will be effective for the 2022 – 2023 Academic Year.

AG Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Amy Vega-Pritchett	Social Science Representative
Eric Heatherington	Science Representative
Allyson Briano	Physical Education Representative

BUS Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Charles Abee	Agriculture Representative
Aimee Ahle	Language Representative
James McDonnell	Fine Arts Representative

CFS Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Allyson Briano	Physical Education Representative
David Heywood	Math Representative
Tina Toth	Nursing Representative

ARTF Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Milena Seyed	Library Representative
Tiffany Wainwright	Consumer Family Studies Representative
Leah Velasquez	Student Services Representative

IT Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
David Heywood	Math Representative
Aimee Ahle	Language Representative
Charles Abee	Agriculture Representative

LANG Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Monica Urban	English Representative
Milena Seyed	Library Representative
Eric Heatherington	Science Representative

Curriculum Committee Subgroup Assignments

ENGL Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Amy Vega-Pritchett	SOCS Representative
Eric Heatherington	Science Representative
Tiffany Wainwright	CFS Representative

LIBR + STSV +ESS Curriculum Committee Subgrou Vote	Role
Monica Urban	English Representative
David Heywood	Math Representative
Eric Heatherington	Science Representative

MATH Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Adrienne Duarte	Student Services Representative
Charles Abee	Agriculture Representative
Andy Hinojosa	Business Representative

NURS Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Chris Huff	Industry & Technology Representative
Amy Vega-Pritchett	Social Science Representative
Leah Velasquez	Student Services Representative

PE Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Chris Huff	Industry & Technology Representative
Andy Hinojosa	Business Representative
James McDonnell	Fine Arts Representative

SCI Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Tina Toth	Nursing Representative
James McDonnell	Fine Arts Representative
Milena Seyed	Library Representative

SOCS Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Monica Urban	English Representative
Leah Velasquez	Student Services Representative
Tina Toth	Nursing Representative

Curriculum Committee Subgroup Assignments

FIRE-PS-COSM Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Chris Huff	Industry & Technology Representative
Allyson Briano	Physical Education Representative
Aimee Ahle	Language Representative

WEXP Curriculum Committee Subgroup Vote	Role
Tiffany Wainwright	Consumer Family Studies Representative
Milena Seyed	Library Representative
Andy Hinojosa	Business Representative